Craving Something Sweet

Yesterday I was craving some sweet, so I decided to make these red velvet white chocolate chip cookies again.  I have made these a few times before for family events or for my co workers, and they were always gone before I could eat one!  I always prefer to make my own sweets/desserts because then I can lessen the sugar.  I find a lot of recipes/store bought desserts are always overly sweet and it’s always nice to control your sugar intake.  I might not have a huge sweet tooth because my nationality is Chinese, and a lot of Chinese desserts have more of a natural sweetness like red bean & green tea.

Anyways, I wanted to share this great recipe from another food blogger, Sally.  You can find her delicious recipe here.  I had to substitute 2 things from the recipe since I realized last minute I ran out of those ingredients.  So I used white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips and used liquid food coloring  instead of gel food coloring, but with the slight modifications it still turned out scrumptious!

Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip Cookies

The recipe called to bake them for 10-11 minutes at 350F degrees, but I baked mine at 385F degrees and for about 9 minutes because I prefer my cookies to be chewy on the inside and have a light crisp on the edges.  I know every oven’s temperature can vary, but test this recipe out and bake it until your desired texture!

Leave a Reply

